National Open Government Commission of Panama

  • Government
  • Civil society

The Open Government Commission arises as part of commitment No. 20 of the National Open Government Action Plan 2015 - 2017, as a mechanism for permanent dialogue between the government and civil society, for monitoring and evaluating compliance with the commitments of said plan.


It is made up of 11 members, 3 being governmental, 6 non-governmental and 2 observers. Each sector has a coordinating member:


- National Authority for Transparency and Access to Information (ANTAI) - coordinator
- National Authority for Government Innovation (AIG)
- Ministry of the Presidency


Civil society (main):
- Foundation for the Development of Citizen Liberty, Panamanian Chapter of Transparency International - Coordinator
- Environmental Advocacy Center
- Unlimited Generation Foundation


Civil society (alternates):
- Organization Together We Decide
- Kernel Community Think Tank
- Independent Movement for Panama


- Citizen Alliance for Justice
- United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

Sectorial topic