Open Government Working Group of Uruguay

  • Government
  • Civil society
  • Academic Sector

The Open Government Working Group was formalized by Decree N°357/016, with the objective of preparing national Open Government action plans, monitoring and following up on the achievement of goals, supporting the promotion and dissemination of this topic.


It is made up of representatives of government, academia and civil society:


- Office of Planning and Budget (OPP)

- Ministry of Economy and Finance (MEF)

- Ministry of Foreign Relations (MRREE)

- Ministry of Industry, Energy and Mining (MIEM)

- Judicial power

- Legislative power

- Congress of Mayors

- National Statistics Institute (INE)

- Information Access Unit (UAIP)

- Agency for Electronic Government and the Information and Knowledge Society (Agesic)


Civil society:
- Open Government Network: DATA; Uruguay Transparente; Cotidiano Mujer; CAINFO



- University of the Republic