Technical Committees of Belize

  • Gobierno

The Tecnical Commitees were established to provide oversight and support for the Critical Success Factors (CSF) implementation part of the Growth and Sustainable Development Strategy 2016-2019. There are four technical committees: Optimal National Income & Investment Committee, Social Cohesion an Resilience Committee, Natural, Environmental, Historical and Cultural Assets Committe and Governance and Citizen Security Committee. 

They coordinate all the related strategies, plans, programs and actions to ensure that progress is made towards stated goals; identifies and resolve issues of clarity, priority, goal conflict, resource allocation, etc. as they arise; provides oversight and input to monitoring and evaluation activities; reports on progress and recommend matters for the consideration of the CEO Caucus; facilitates the development of an organic working relationship among stakeholders; and guards against duplication of efforts.